Our ski area


Family reunion in a natural paradise

St. Jakob is made for families. Away from the onslaught of many other ski areas, the St. Jakob i. D. especially because of its manageability. Most of the slopes are very easy to drive even with children and this guarantees that the little ones can also enjoy skiing.

Our family ski area

The little ones like to romp around in the ski kindergarten at the valley station. There is also a practice lift and two drag lifts. Competent staff take care of the kids and mostly they become real ski cannons after a short time.

Our fun park

The young people - should they be boarders, will of course not miss out. Our fun park is absolutely awesome and we strive to always ensure excellent conditions. Snowboarders feel very comfortable with us - because it's just cool.

Family-friendly price level

Of course, the price always plays a role for families. The general price level in Defereggental is very family-friendly compared to other regions.

Weißspitzhütte

The Weißspitz hut can be found in the ski area in St. Jakob in Defereggental. In 2007 the Weißspitz hut was awarded silver in the ski area test.

Discover now

 

opening hours

Winter 2020/2021

Continuous ski operation
from 12.12.20 - 10.04.21
from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Our services

Be the first to make your mark on the fresh powder snow and be the last to enjoy the snowy mountain landscape. A special highlight for families: the children's tariff for the ski pass Hit) is available up to the age of 18.

Unser Skigebiet


Familientreffen im Naturparadies

St. Jakob ist wie geschaffen für Familien. Abseits des Ansturmes vieler anderer Skigebiete besticht das Skizentrum St. Jakob i. D. vor allem durch seine Überschaubarkeit. Die meisten Hänge sind auch mit Kindern sehr gut befahrbar und das garantiert den Kleinen auch den Spaß am Skilaufen.

Unser Familienskigebiet

Die ganz Kleinen tummeln sich gerne im Skikindergarten bei der Talstation. Dort befinden sich auch ein Übungslift und zwei Schlepplifte. Kompetentes Personal kümmert sich um die Kids und meistens werden schon nach kurzer Zeit richtige Skikanonen aus ihnen.

Unser Funpark

Die Jugendlichen – sollten sie Boarder sein, kommen natürlich auch nicht zu kurz. Unser Funpark ist absolut genial und wir sind sehr bemüht, immer ausgezeichnete Verhältnisse zu gewährleisten. Snowboarder fühlen sich bei uns sehr wohl – weil es einfach cool ist.

Familienfreundliches Preisniveau

Für Familien spielt natürlich auch der Preis immer eine Rolle. Das generelle Preisniveau im Defereggental ist, verglichen zu anderen Regionen sehr familienfreundlich.

Weißspitzhütte

Die Weißspitz Hütte findet ihr im Skigebiet in St. Jakob im Defereggental. 2007 wurde die Weißspitz Hütte mit Silber beim Skiarea-Test ausgezeichnet.

JETZT ENTDECKEN

Öffnungszeiten

Winter 2019/2020

Durchgehender Skibetrieb
vom 07.12.19 – 13.04.20
Täglich von 9:00 - 16:00 Uhr

Unsere Services

Als Erster seine Spuren durch den frischen Pulverschnee ziehen und als Letzter die verschneite Berglandschaft genießen. Ein besonderes Highlight für Familien: Den Kindertarif beim Skipass Ski)Hit gibt es bis zum 18. Lebensjahr.